About Billiard Bill's Custom Cue & Repair


I was in sales/outside sales for 20 years and naturally started buying/selling/trading cues in 2013 . I have continued to acquire some of the best available cues at the best prices as well as offering full cue repair & Services as well as custom builds of my own Lister Cues.  There is nothing more important to me as my family and my integrity in what I do.  I am located in Fort Myers, Florida where I have been living since moving to Florida in 1993 (originally from Baltimore Maryland).  


Playing Pool:

First and foremost I am a player at heart before being a dealer, or maker maybe not the best player but that is where it all started.  I remember as early as a 8-9 years old being intrigued and wanting to play pool with my father whenever we were around a pool table.  I would sit and wait for the adults to get bored and then let the kids play with them and then the kids would play late into the night while the adults were having a good time.  I started playing more seriously in my teenage years at a local pool hall  and have kept playing most of my adult life.  I mainly play and love the game of One Pocket.    


Life Changer:

I have never had any health issues in my life and at 30 years old my doctor discovered I was in end stage kidney disease through bloodwork and that I was needing a kidney transplant ASAP.  Shortly after going through multiple surgeries to prep me for dialysis, I started it and I was completely miserable sitting and waiting for a kidney, I spent 5 hours a day sitting in a chair thinking  about what I ultimately wanted to do with my life.  After almost a year I received a phone call in the middle of the night from the University of Florida to ask if I wanted a kidney that was a very good match for me, of course we said YES.  We immediately left and drove the 250 miles north to Gainesville, Florida and the next day after a long 8 hour successful surgery I had a new kidney transplanted.  After 4 days in the hospital and then two months living in Gainesville I was back to a normal life plus A LOT of medicine for the rest of my life. I realized a few things in those many hours sitting and thinking, first that I definitely wanted to start a family with my wife and that I wanted to enjoy whatever it was that I was doing.  So here I am with my wife, 2 daughters and running my own business within the sport/game I have always loved...